Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Vytautas Marijosius Memorial Award FINALISTS, 2012

The American Prize Vytautas Marijosius Memorial Award in Orchestral Programming honors the memory of the great Lithuanian conductor, Maestro Vytautas Marijosius, music director of the Lithuanian State Opera, and for nearly thirty-five years Director of Orchestral Activities at the Hartt School of Music. The Prize recognizes and rewards the best achievement in the unique field of orchestral programming, where the selection of repertoire by knowledgeable, creative and courageous music directors builds orchestras and audiences, educates young people and adults, and enriches the community. Congratulations to this year's finalists.

Vytautas Marijosius Memorial Award FINALISTS, 2012
Donald L. Appert—Oregon Sinfonietta, Portland, OR      

Richard Chiarappa—West Hartford Symphony, West Hartford, CT       

Alyze Dreiling—YPO Philharmonic String Orchestra, San Diego, CA       

Lawrence Golan—Yakima Symphony Orchestra, Yakima, WA          

Timothy Hutto—New York Symphonic Arts Ensemble, New York, NY

Ken Selden—Portland State University Symphony Orchestra, Portland, OR
John W. Strickler—Topeka Symphony, Topeka, KS

Tara Towson Villa—Lee County Community Orchestra, Sanford, NC
Daniel Alfred Wachs—Orange County Youth Symphony Orchestra, Orange, CA
Daniel Alfred  Wachs—Chapman Chamber Orchestra, Orange, CA

Victor S. Wahby, MD—Medical Musical Group, Washington, DC

No comments:

Post a Comment